6 months to go!

20 Jan

January has been a great wedding month so far.  I was in my friend’s wedding and got tons of ideas.  We finally came to an agreement on invitations.  We are in the process of booking our rehearsal dinner.  The cake is ordered!  We met our priest and filled out a 200 question ‘focus’.  WHEW!

Just for fun, let’s have a quick recap of what needs to be done in next 6 months:

Send Save the Dates!

Names and addresses for STD & Invitations

Pick up vases from Alix in Chicago (March)

Flower arrangements and centerpieces

Honeymoon

Drew’s wedding band

Groom attire

Transportation > (Drew is in charge) Mostly done.

Decorations

Fitting/dress alterations/dry clean

Hair appointment/practice do

Makeup appt for day of

Hair Accessories/Jewelry

Put together Programs (ribbon at top)

Register

Something Blue?

Bridesmaid/Groomsmen gifts

OOTowner gift bags, maps, etc

Wedding certificate

Ceremony readings

Ceremony music

Cocktail hour music – (Mom in charge) > TBD

Photobooth

There’s probably more but that’s all my brain can handle right now.

In other news, it looks more likely we will be getting the house (yay!).  Hoping I can make it through the next 3 weeks.

I did join a running group and so far have been running 3x a week.  I’m supposed to run 4x a week but I can’t quite work up the energy to do that yet.  I’ve run up to 4 miles and made it just fine.  Keeping a 10 min/mile pace.  Next, I need to add back in some weight training for my arms, and some cross training.

2 Responses to “6 months to go!”

  1. mom January 21, 2011 at 12:04 am #

    Well I have a countdown app and the wedding is actually: 176 DAYS, 18 HOURS, 28 MINUTES AND 55 SECONDS from right now!!!! Yikes!!

    Maybe with all good things happening this week you will sell the condo too!!! 😉

    I am working on downloading a font that goes with your invitations for you Save The Date cards….I know, I know.

    Excited, we do need to finalize invites, I like the layered reception cards, and I’m paying for them!!

    Love, Mum

  2. mom January 21, 2011 at 12:45 am #

    Hey, What about the Hotel info so people can book now? Should we put on save the date cards? Do you have all the info?
    We also need Drew to work on a map & directions for card to go inside invite: Hotel, church, Trio, transportation info too about shuttles.

    Mom

Leave a Reply

