39 days….

7 Jun

I can’t believe I am actually only 39 days away from the biggest day of my life.   Although I am super excited, I’m also getting some nerves.  I can tell because I’ve been having bad dreams every night and I’ve started breaking out for no reason.  I’m actually taking better care of my skin than I ever have in the past.  Everyday I’ve been noticing new blemishes.

Tomorrow is my next and possibly final fitting.  I’ll get to see my bustle and see the adjusted fit.  As the seamstress says, as long as I don’t feel like I will faint, then its okay.

We finished up transportation last week.  We booked a shuttle for guests who don’t want to drive back to the hotel after the wedding.  Hoping the guests take advantage of it!  I’m not really sure how to get the word out.  I updated our wedding website with the information (http://www.theknot.com/ourwedding/sarahgoedde&DrewJohnson) but not sure how many people are really going there for further information.  It would have been better if we had set up a vanity URL like “SarahandDrew.com” and then included that with the invitations.   Future brides out there…. make a note.

I had my last shower over the weekend.  It was so nice!  The weather was perfect and the food was great.  Some of my aunts from Cinci drove up to Dayton, and Drew’s aunt and mom and sister drove in from Columbus, which was really nice.

There is so much more I have to say but need to get back to work!

Talk more later!

Leave a Reply

